And check your spam folder in case you cannot find our email! 1546 views. I'm new in the kitchen..... and this was super easy and super tasty!! Preheat oven to 425 degrees F. First, pound chicken breasts to thinner, more even pieces. Enjoying more Mediterranean dishes and this is definitely a keeper! Work it! Then, once uncovered, it finishes cooking quicker (again an attempt to avoid dry chicken breast). © Copyright 2020, 20 Things to Cook This Month That Have Nothing to Do With Thanksgiving, 15 Vegan Muffin Recipes for Easy Breakfasts, 15 Comfort Food Dinners That Start With Creamy Alfredo Sauce, 2-Ingredient Snacks That Are Too Easy Not to Make, Use Your Stale Bread in These Savory Bread Puddings, 13 Spiked Apple Cider Cocktails to Celebrate the Season, 15 Comfort Food Casseroles Inspired by World Cuisines, 12 Recipes to Turn Extra Chicken into Healthy Main Dish Salads, 15 Ground Beef Soup Recipes for Easy Weeknight Dinners, Ground Turkey Slow Cooker Recipes for Easy Weeknight Meals, 11 Top Chicken Casseroles That Lean to the Healthy Side, 12 Classic Italian Recipes Made Easy in the Instant Pot, Nutrition It turned out great. Read More about Suzy, Subscribe for FREE and we'll email you a weekly meal plan, new recipes, plus a FREE copy of my. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. To bring everything together, a generous drizzle of my favorite Early Harvest extra virgin olive oil and a splash of lemon juice. Baking it without the marinade made it very dry. Healthy . It comes out tender and delicious and we use the left over cooked dressing to "dip" the chicken, our seven year old granddaughter's favorite thing to do! Uncover and garnish with fresh parsley and basil. 2. Hi! Italian baked chicken with mushrooms cream cheese recipe. Great, quick little recipe. Info. Add comma separated list of ingredients to exclude from recipe. Enjoy. Adding this to my supper rotations from now on. As someone recommended mushrooms I gave it a try tonight and they were scrumptious! K