12:22 pm: In a symbolic statement, AAP workers sweep street outside Kiran Bedi's residence. Rest of the 55 seats, our party has decided that it will ask our party members and voters to vote for the AAP. As per the latest trends at 9:15 am, of the 70 assembly constituencies, the AAP is past the halfway mark with leads in 41 seats, the BJP is a poor second with 10 seats and the Congress has been decimated at 3 seats.
This led the then Lieutenant Governor of Delhi Najeeb Jung to invite the Aam Aadmi Party, the second largest party after the BJP, to form the government. The main election issue for BJP, which centred its campaign around nationalism, was the Citizenship (Amendment) Act or CAA protest in south Delhi’s Shaheen Bagh. 11:20 am: Latest trends/results (70/70) - AAP 65, BJP 4, Others 1, Congress nil.

We welcome both of You !!! Kiran Bedi loses  to AAP's SK Bagga from Krishna Nagar.

Provide Water as a Right. 12:32 pm: Senior AAP leader Gopal Rai wins Babarpur by a margin of more than 35,000 votes. While the BJP government at the Centre may be working to bring about fundamental changes to push start the economy, the aam aadmi is yet to see a real change on the ground – as mentioned by me in my article on Modi govt’s six months in power. 9:57 am: Jitender Singh Shunty of BJP leading from Shahdara, AAP's Ram Niwas Goel trailing by 670 votes. [25], Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee tweeted on 5 February "My request to all of you in Delhi to please vote for AAP. 1 pm: With folded hands, Kiran Bedi thanks voters of Krishna Nagar and party workers.

For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service, Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved.For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service, Retired PSU bankers may get one rank, one pension plan, If BJP lets Nitish become Bihar CM, thank Sena, says Raut, Delhi's Baba Ka Dhaba: Cheating FIR filed as dhaba tale goes sour, Karnataka: Couple drowns on pre-wedding photo shoot, Delhi elections 2015: Delhi poll timing was wrong: Naidu, Delhi elections 2015: AAP cabinet youngest in the country, Delhi elections 2015: Party boss says thanks, but won’t play partisan, Delhi elections 2015: Arvind Kejriwal puts media controversies to rest, Delhi elections 2015: Government gets down to work, media denied a peek, Delhi elections 2015: 'Sabka CM' Arvind Kejriwal promises a new Delhi, Delhi elections 2015: CM keeps hands free to work for change, Delhi elections 2015: ‘Talk of fighting polls elsewhere is arrogance’, Delhi elections 2015: PM at bus stop?

Formulate a clear policy and standards for the ownership and operation of e-rickshaws. [2] On 28 December 2013, AAP formed the state government after taking outside support from the Indian National Congress. Congratulations. [37][38][39][40] Shazia Ilmi a member of AAP who has joined BJP saying BJP stands for good governance and development. Candidates Election Expenditure Abstract Statement. Copyright © HT Media Limited All rights reserved. Thank you for subscribing to our daily newsletter.

9:15 am: Delhi has voted decisively in favour of Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi Assembly Election 2015. To save costs ads were put up only on one side of the Metro. The BJP, however, rejected the exit poll predictions and said they will form the government in Delhi. [1], The election commission announced the schedule for the elections on 12 January 2015. (Right click and save link as). Check out the Delhi Elections 2015 Results, News, Constituency and Latest Updates at Times of India. Yesterday i.e 10th February 2015, the Election Commission of India commenced with the counting of votes for the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi for which the 67.14% of Delhi voters cast their votes on 7th February 2015. Maharashtra government neglecting farmers: State BJP chief, Hundreds attend funerals of three Kashmiri BJP leaders, BJP demands arrest of Mehbooba Mufti for 'seditious' remarks, BJP always follows coalition dharma: Bihar’s BJP general secretary Bhupender Yadav, BJP attacks Rahul Gandhi over crimes in Rajasthan, tat must be coz they would've done some gud previously. In an invitation through FM radio advertisement, the AAP chief appealed to people to flock to the venue where he had taken oath last time. So far, 16 per cent votes have been counted. 5:55 pm: Kejriwal's meeting with newly elected AAP MLAs begins. I lose only when I do not give my 100% to d cause. Delhi Assembly election results: BJP crosses 2015 vote share in early rounds of counting The BJP had secured 32.1 per cent vote share in 2015, and AAP cornered 54.3 per cent. 10:40 pm: Kejriwal has invited people for oath-taking ceremony at the Ramlila Maidan on Saturday.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi campaigned at two of these places ! Also Read: Ajay Maken congratulates AAP, quits as AICC general secretary. Both the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are hoping for a win even as the exit polls overwhelmingly predicted a win for the Arvind Kejriwal-led party. In 2015 assembly elections, AAP won with a landslide victory sweeping 67 out of 70 assembly seats. 50 percent rebate for above 200 unit users.

", "Delhi polls: Voters prefer BJP but want Arvind Kejriwal in power, says ET-TNS poll", "BJP to get majority with 45 seats, Kejriwal most popular CM candidate in Delhi: ABP News- Nielsen opinion poll predicts", "India Today-CICERO poll: BJP may form govt in Delhi, but Kejriwal still a favourite for CM", "Delhi elections 2015: BJP projected to win 34–40 seats, AAP 25–31 seats, says India Today-Cicero opinion poll", "BJP projected to win 35 seats in Delhi elections, predicts India TV-CVoter opinion poll", "ABP News Nielsen-Opinion poll: BJP unlikely to reach majority mark in Delhi poll, AAP to get 28 seats", "News Nation Opinion Poll: AAP gets an upper edge in neck to neck contest; Arvind Kejriwal clear choice for CM", "BJP to bag 37 seats in Delhi elections, AAP 29: Zee-Taleem Poll Survey", "Arvind Kejriwal preferred choice of voters for Delhi CM's post: Zee-Taleem Poll Survey", "BJP may get majority in Delhi polls, says India TV-CVoter latest opinion poll", "Delhi elections: ABP News-Nielsen poll predicts hung assembly with AAP getting 35 seats, BJP 29", "Delhi elections: Kiran Bedi push may fail to prevent hung assembly", "BJP may win Delhi polls, AAP close behind, says India TV-CVoter latest opinion poll", "AAP leads last leg of Delhi polls, HT survey finds Arvind Kejriwal most-preferred as Delhi CM", "Internal survey predicts absolute majority for AAP", "Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal? "We will invite the Prime Minister to the oath-taking ceremony of Arvind Kejriwal," AAP spokesperson Ashish Khaitan said, as per PTI. 11:10 am: First result - AAP's Narayan Dutt Sharma wins Badarpur by a margin of over 90,000 votes. Inciting hatred against a certain community. He also conducted door-to-door campaigns. What is the reason behind AAP's victory in Delhi? 10:10 am: Delhi Congress president Arvinder Singh Lovely sends his resignation to Sonia Gandhi, say reports. The complete collapse of the Congress and the resultant shift of its vote bank to the AAP meant that the BJP was left fighting a ‘united’ opposition, leaving it with little chance - AAP’s vote share over 60%. Legislate the Swaraj Act to devolve power directly to the people, Acting within constitutional framework will use its moral and political authority to push for full statehood for Delhi. Lucknow, Patna,