Opposition unity failed to a large extent in the general election. Both polls indicated that the All Jharkhand Students’ Union (AJSU) and the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajantrik) (JVM-P) is likely to win 3-5 seats each and could end up as “kingmakers”. Flowers, cut-outs and PM Modi’s speech — how BJP celebrated NDA’s Bihar victory in Delhi, SC call on Arnab is right, but judiciary shouldn’t treat other pleas for liberty differently, Bihar results show BJP is getting closer to its last bastion in Hindi belt, Bihar was Tejashwi’s to lose — and lose he did, Mukesh Ambani launches another price war, this time to take on Amazon, Flipkart, Unified maritime command will have IAF’s strike elements, Army’s amphibious units. Also Read - Jharkhand Polls: 'Grand sky-high Ram Lalla Temple Will be Built in Ayodhya', Says Amit Shah | WATCH. Five years of stable government by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) failed to impress the voters as the party was routed in Jharkhand Assembly election 2019 whose result was … Read on to find out how Saryu Roy changed the political equation in two seats. With Jharkhand joining the growing list of states slipping out of BJP rule, the party now governs 35 per cent of the country's landmass in comparison to over 71 per cent during its peak in 2017, when it was in power in the entire Hindi heartland. The result for 23 out of 81 seats has been declared till now. The Congress and the JMM will fight the Jharkhand election in alliance, but unlike in Maharashtra, there is no Sharad Pawar in Jharkhand to spearhead the opposition’s campaign.

Its string of losses in states despite the massive victory in the April-May Lok Sabha elections may force the party's top brass to revisit its strategy for the assembly polls as it prepares for the upcoming battles in Delhi and Bihar. In Jamshedpur West, the BJP has fielded newcomer Devender Singh against Congress candidate and former MLA Banna Gupta. 2. Madhu Koda the most visible face of them. The alliance was leading on one seat. These two groups together constitute around half of the state’s population. Copyright © 2020 Printline Media Pvt. Jharkhand was known for mining scandals. Further, the JD(U) of Bihar chief minister and Kurmi leader Nitish Kumar will go it alone in Jharkhand. The IANS-C Voter-ABP poll, on the other hand, predicted that the BJP would win between 28 and 36 seats and the Opposition alliance would get between 31 and 39 seats. Cutting off one’s nose to spite the face was how they would have described the anti-intolerance ‘award wapsi’ movement in 2015. "I thank the people of Jharkhand for having given @BJP4India the opportunity to serve the state for many years. Jharkhand is all set for elections. PTI. The JMM leader defeated Lois Marandi of the BJP from Dumka with a margin of 13,188 seats.

The winning candidates in the Jharkhand Assembly election will be declared on … Bihar Election 2020: Follow NDTV for fastest election results, updates and analysis. What the opposition strategists don’t say is that Choudhury, as an Independent candidate from Ranchi, secured less than 30,000 votes, a little over 4 per cent of what the BJP candidate secured in the Lok Sabha elections. He also claimed that BJP would continue to serve the people of Jharkhand. If it is in favour of the Hindus, count on the BJP to try to milk it, one election after another, until a Ram Mandir is constructed in Ayodhya, possibly just before the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. It is an adivasi-dominated state, poverty is more. Jharkhand election result 2019: List of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) winners The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) contested the election in an alliance with the JMM and Congress. The majority mark in the 81-member Assembly is 41. Sustaining journalism of this quality needs smart and thinking people like you to pay for it. Like Fadnavis and Manohar Lal Khattar of Haryana, Raghubar Das, son of a Tata Steel labourer, was also handpicked by Prime Minister Narendra Modi from nowhere to lead the government in Jharkhand.

The JMM-Congress-RJD combine has won 45 seats, comfortably above the majority mark of 41 in the 81 member House. Jharkhand election results: How to check live counting on ECI website eciresults.nic.in and eci.gov.in. However, fragmentation is not an option. Jharkhand Election 2019 were held between 30 November to 20 December 2019. Jharkhand Election Results 2019 will be announced on 23 December. For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram.

Legislative Assembly elections were held in Jharkhand, India, from 30 November to 20 December 2019 to elect the 81 members of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly. A detailed analysis will be done," he said. Contemporary Indian politics can witness a watershed moment on 23 December. These three were part of Modi’s political experiment to install people from non-dominant communities as the chief ministers — a non-Maratha in Maharashtra, a non-Jat in Haryana and a non-tribal in Jharkhand.

Narasimha Rao. If one were to listen to the drawing-room strategists in the opposition camp, the BJP should be out of the game even before the poll campaign begins. This has been a battle to establish democratic will & socially inclusive Jharkhand. The party could win just two out of 28 seats reserved for Scheduled tribes. I dedicate this victory to the people of Jharkhand," he tweeted. As the trends became clear, Raghubar Das took responsibility for the defeat, saying, "It was my defeat, not the BJP's".