Anyone who loves peanut butter as much as I has to be O.K. Top with other slice, so that peanut butter and jelly are in the middle. you can get good results by leaving out the butter and grill and just popping the sandwich into a toaster oven. We used to make these camping in a pie iron over a campfire. The peanut butter and jelly oozed out and warm jelly just didn't do it for me. wikiHow is a “wiki,” similar to Wikipedia, which means that many of our articles are co-written by multiple authors. Chastity, I don't know whether to thank you or not for submitting this amazing little sandwich recipe because now I know I'll never get back to my diet! Sheesh I've been cooking for over 20 years and finally found the ultimate recipe. But switching up your side dishes can bring a refreshing change to a classic comfort food dish. If you are following a medically restrictive diet, please consult your doctor or registered dietitian before preparing this recipe for personal consumption. Amount is based on available nutrient data. My second mistake was then reading the reviews! To create this article, volunteer authors worked to edit and improve it over time. I baked the sandwich at 375 for 5 min then flipped it & baked for another 3-4 min.
% of people told us that this article helped them. The heat of the toast will melt the chocolate and you don't have to mess with grilling it on the stove! Remove the other slice of bread from the back of the peanut butter slice, and place margarine side out over the peanut butter and chocolate chips. A good way to turn "same ol'" into "sinful." This sandwich is SOOOOO good! Try out some of our favorite recipes for the classic peanut-butter sandwich.